Kill Switch

I wrote this along with one of my best friends, Amy C. last year. It’s a poem called Kill Switch… but it can be easily adapted to a song with the right beat. Enjoy.

Kill Switch

We’re on like electricity, hot like wild fires.
The passion is present, but you’re not embracing your desires.
It’s not going to be easy, and will probably never fade.
So let’s pretend we never happened, and forget the love we made.
Yeah, that’s right. Never speak on it again.
We can never be together, but it’s hard to be just friends.
I need a kill switch… to shut off these emotions.
These feelings, these thoughts and these ever loving notions.
I need a kill switch… to please set me free.
My love is uncontrollable, but she won’t be with me.
I need a kill switch.
Shut it off, lights out, pulling the plug.
Gentlemen never win no more; good girls always want a thug.
They always want a loser, a guy really who isn’t shit.
Some asshole that will curse her out, and won’t hesitate to hit.
She wants to fight, argue, then make-up-sex with no happiness in sight.
I’d rather make that steamy love, of two people who never fight.
I need a kill switch… to shut off these emotions.
These feelings, these thoughts, and these ever loving notions.
I need a kill switch….
To please set me free, my love is uncontrollable but she won’t be with me.
Kill switch….
We keep asking ourselves why? (When it should be why not?)
We know exactly what we need! (We know exactly what we want!)
Why don’t we be together? (I don’t know the answer.)
So if it’s right and if it’s true we should go with the flow…
Where we go together, we’ll never know… the possibilities are endless.
So tell me babygirl why-do-we-have-to-end-this???



Damn.
I need a kill switch.
I need a kill switch.
I need a kill switch… to shut off these emotions.
These feelings, these thoughts and these ever loving notions.
Fuck it… just rip my heart out, I’m done.

Leave a Reply

