Epiphany : Breakup Letter Pt 2

Staring at my texts, reply words won’t formulate.
Trying to show my love, but all I can feel is hate.
I’m tired. My soul and spirit is broken.
Feeling like a fool; all of my words have been spoken.
My mind is a mess, my health feels unstable.
I want to keep trying, but I fear the wounds are fatal.
Suppressing my tears & staring blankly at my phone.
While drinking this poison, so I can sleep all alone.

I’m just wore out, I don’t think I’ma make it.
Living on a lie, and can no longer fake it.
I’ve given all my soul; I’ve given all of my love.
Now it all lies, in His hands from above. Oh…

I’m so done… I want peace.
I want to live alone, but I can’t break this stupid lease.
It’s all jacked up. My mind has been compromised.
My trust has been shattered, and I can feel the red in my eyes.
It burns, like the devil’s nail in my hip.
My stomach in knots, is it an ulcer or cyst?
Probably neither… it has to be nerves.
Torturing myself as I stare, at our ‘his and hers.’
Mickey and Minnie, Wonder Woman and Batman
I was addicted to her, it’s like her love was my crack, man.

I’m just wore out, I don’t think I’ma make it.
Living on a lie, and can no longer fake it.
I’ve given all my soul; I’ve given all of my love.
Now it all lies, in His hands from above. Oh…

After the rain, there’s much better weather.
People keep preaching that I can do better.
Thing is they’re right, on perception that is.
Understand though, we were supposed to have kids.
We were supposed to have a life, we were supposed to happy.
I have NO IDEA what I did to make her to go crappy.
Space, time, space, time, I knew it was a lie.
She’s out every night with a bitch ass, inferior guy.
So what I don’t smoke. So what I can’t sing.
All I did was LOVE, support her, and give her a ring.
Everything is trust, and none of that is left.
I’ll get over you soon; I’ll smile through this mess.
Stay focused on my job and impending success.
Keep doing your thing, oh I wish you the best.
As our life together dies and lays to peacefully rest.
Can’t believe it’s come to this, but I’ll be sure to breeze though.
Cause I had an epiphany babe, I- NO- LONGER- NEED-YOU.

Leave a Reply

