Keeping Up Quickly (Another Short, but Important One)

Keeping Up With the Khidashian

Keeping Up Quickly (Another Short, but Important One)

My apologies about yesterday’s post; I didn’t mean to make people worry about me. I’m okay. Maybe it was the abundance of caffeine I took down over the last 48 hours or maybe it was my first tax refund in years making me uneasy (I’m not used to NOT being broke) but I assure you, I’m good.

I had a good night’s sleep and am having a good day at work. This weekend I get to see my family and a bunch of my friends at two separate parties and for goodness sakes, I’m GOING TO FREAKING DISNEYLAND next weekend for vacation!!!

My Main Mutt Pluto

Truthfully I’m going to be emotionally temperamental for little while as I mourn off and on, but that’s a natural thing, I guess. Like I said during my farewell blog a couple days ago, she’s become my Angel… she wants me to live the good life and that I have. I’ll continue to give thanks to her every day.

I would like to take the time out to invite those in the Las Vegas area to Greater St James Missionary Baptist Church on February 19th, as I am getting baptized. It’s a great honor to be around such good and loving people and I would love to see the entire church filled on this special day for me.

Greater St James Missionary Baptist Church

316 Madison Avenue

Las Vegas, NV 89108

11:30am-1:00pm

I promise we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming on the next blog. I have the Showtorious Disneyland Series finale as well as a little something about video games coming up before we go hardcore during a series on relationships. Right on time for breakup season; glad I never have to deal with that again. I’m going to put a ring on my girlfriend in short order because after all, she’s a keeper and all that Jazz!

Off to double check my ingredient list; I’m making red velvet cupcakes and some other stuff I’m not supposed to eat for my parents’ Superbowl party on Sunday.  If you’re wondering, I’m going for the New England Patriots.  If my team doesn’t win, NO NFC team deserves to win. That’s my story.

Till next time…. DA BEARS!

-Showtorious

Leave a Reply

