You read that right. No babies.

You read that right. No babies.

SWERVE, LOL

I have nieces and nephews that I don’t see as much as I would like, so why rush to bring another life into the world right away?

Come on now — this is ME we’re talking about. OF COURSE I STILL WANT BABIES!!! I still want a set of kids to call my own and they are in the plans, just not at the moment.  Shoot, I have my first two children’s names picked out, I don’t plan on squandering the bad-ass that is  Jordan Snake-Eyes Tyler or Jasmine Starscream Rose* for selfish reasons.

Yes, that will be my first born son’s name. Like Kanye and Kim said, “Eff you and your opinion.”

Seriously though… there’s no rush on manufacturing my offspring.

passport U.S.#Priorities – First of all, I need to pay back the people who helped me get back on my feet on the financial tip. They are going to be a top precedence. I don’t know where I would be without their assistance. We also have an apartment to decorate, passports to purchase and I have to have one more real vacation as an adult before putting myself on lock-down for the next 18-22 years.  I would also like to get engaged to the woman I love and possibly get married before children come around.

Apartments aren’t permanent either; though our apartment is going to be on point, I would LOVE to establish a nest-egg for a down payment towards a house. I understand that it takes anywhere between 12-24 months to recover enough from a Chapter 7 filing to purchase a home but the time to plan is right now. I want our house to be a nice piece of work – we’re not going to just settle for anything. This includes the possibility of leaving Las Vegas to get what we want.

I’m not even going to lie either; I want a grown man watch. It probably won’t be THIS WATCH.  CartierThat sexy beast by Cartier is $10,000. That kind of money constitutes that house down payment we just spoke about – and then some.

I’ve always been big on kids before marriage and I’m still cool with that. It’s not like condoms are a regular part of our grocery budget, so conceivably it could happen at any time despite the pull out method. (I apologize for the graphic words.) If so, I’m ready for it. If I had to choose though, I’m cool with the wait. Being 35 and pregnant is one thing if I was the female in the relationship but my girlfriend is 26. Pregnant at 27-29 isn’t a bad thing. She agrees with the wait, as well considering our long term plans. I failed to mention that she’s graduating from UNLV next year with a bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice; yeah, that!

By not diving into parenthood we’ll be able to not only to the tackle aforementioned personal tasks but really sink our teeth into our other goals in life. I don’t plan on working in hospitality for the next 20 years, unless there’s a quick and hefty increase in salary (at least 4 more zeroes). I love what I do, but to be truly happy and free I feel that I need to own my own businesses.

Yes, I did mean that in a plural sense. I’m playing those cards close to the chest, by the way. Until I have investors secured and something solid on the table, I don’t plan on talking about those plans. I can tell you one thing though: I’m definitely getting back into the world of online journalism before the close of 2013.

2dope.com was a force back in the late 90’s. I fully plan on getting the band back together and growing into a whole new world of online magazine. While I no longer hold the rights to the domain 2dope.com, you can fully expect the new site to come with all the fun, thought-provoking journalism that made you proud the first time around.

I toyed with the idea of still2dope.com – but I don’t know. We’re in the planning phases; that’s all I can say right now. Diary of a Mad Bulls fan will move to that site and I fully expect my sports presence to grow even more. I mean, SOMEBODY has to represent unbiased sports journalism, right?

Unbiased… psshhht! LOL You know how I do.

*No, I’m not going to name my daughter Starscream! Goodness. What the heck is wrong with you people?  You can consider Snake-Eyes however, as already written on the birth certificate.

Leave a Reply

