Don’t Believe Me? Just Watch!

I celebrated my 38th birthday this past weekend in grand fashion.

I ate octopus on Thursday. I danced into the night in the Vegas heat on Friday at Chateau. On Saturday I actually went into the main pool at Rehab Las Vegas and enjoyed myself. These are all first time events.

I wasn’t self-conscious. I wasn’t uncomfortable. I also didn’t do anything stupid in regard to drinking.

That was another first. Pool party where there was free liquor and other than a single sip of my wife’s drink, I stayed on lemon water all day.

I heard that folks change when they lose a bunch of weight.

I’m happy to report that notion is true.

100 pounds lighter in 4 and a half months. Yes, I’ve changed… not just physically but mentally.

My line of thinking has become much more focused.

Life is too short to not live it to the fullest.

Life should be spent doing new things, traveling and having fun!

So I have two jobs now. I’m going to work hard so I can enjoy the times where I’m not working. In fact, I’m going to work so hard that even when I don’t have paid time off it doesn’t matter; I’m going to take off anyway.

Life > Work.

Then, when they least expect it. POW!!!

My business will be up and running and the paid time off equation won’t exist.

This will be done before 40, by the way.

Don’t believe me? Just watch.

Leave a Reply

